Happy New Year!

With a taste of Christmas spirit…

It’s getting really hard to say it out loud, but my Christmas spirit is fading away with each year that’s passing.

Apparently my Christmas spirit is dependent on many factors, including weather. So when I see the sun shining in the morning, and +10 Celsius degrees it’s not very Christmassy for me. This Christmas I didn’t even had to put my winter jacket. It was that warm!

However, a few days ago I did find a little place that felt and smelled as Christmas was still around, and put a big smile on my face.

 

Usually, I am the one who avoids big crowds and noisy streets. But this time, it felt right. It felt like… Christmas.

 

Maybe next year I will find my Holiday cheer in time for Christmas.

How about your Christmas spirit? Was it present this year?

I would love to know how you manage to keep your Christmases alive. Please use the comment section below to let me know. 😉

Thank you!

Happy new year and an amazing 2016! May all your dreams come true, especially the hidden one. 😉

P.

 

About The Morning Whisper

Handmade, Events, Deco, Lifestyle and more https://themorningwhisper.wordpress.com/ https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheMorningWhisper http://www.ravelry.com/designers/patricia-ostate
This entry was posted in Journal, Road trip, That moment, Travels and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

