Hometown Hunt

I’ve been challenged to participate in the EventBrite‘s Hometown Hunt Project, to write a post about my favorite local spot and I’ve been postponing it for quite some time, because it’s difficult for me to find such a place/spot. I can always find cute and fun places to spend my time, but I seem to get a hard time in finding a favorite/perfect spot.

It’s hard to find a place where you can always feel welcomed. It depends a lot on the mood that you are in, the weather, the day of the week, etc. And I am very detail oriented. So I can always find the good and the bad in every place. If I like the design of the place, I might not like the coffee, or the services.

While I was “browsing” through all the places I’ve been, I realized that I kept coming back to the same place – Brasov Council Square.

Photo via web

The mains square is situated in The Old Town, where you can find many tourist sights. The Old Town features medieval buildings in different architectural styles. Around the main square you can find the picturesque pedestrian-only Republicii street, the Black Church, former Council House, indoor and outdoor terraces and restaurants, Muresan’s House, the Hirscher House, the String Street – it is believed to be one of the narrowest streets in Europe –  and more.

Photo via web

Photo via web

You can always find life here. The square holds many markets, concerts and different events all year long. Even with no particular event held, if you find yourself in the middle of the square you will feel life surrounding you. It might be from some tourist absorbing the sights, or you’ll feel the weights of the history upon you, or maybe just the kids running after pigeons, or young artist trying to prove themselves.

Photo via web

Photo via web

Photo via web

Photo via web

No matter what mood you are in, the weather or the time of the year, the main square will make you feel alive and enjoy life.

Regardless of your taste or preferences in restaurants and coffee shops you will definitely feel welcomed in Brasov Council Square.

Happy Tuesday!

P.

About The Morning Whisper

Handmade, Events, Deco, Lifestyle and more https://themorningwhisper.wordpress.com/ https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheMorningWhisper http://www.ravelry.com/designers/patricia-ostate
This entry was posted in Events, Journal, Travels and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hometown Hunt

  1. Alina says:

    Beautiful architecture!

Leave a Reply

