Quick and green (Recipe)

For some time now we are trying to produce as little garbage as possible, and to recycle what we can. This is how I got to this recipe. I have heard in the past that radish leafs are comestible, but never found a recipe. I tried them in salads, but weren’t pleased with the result.

The other day I was preparing a salad, with radishes and I remembered Flying Umbrellas Garden Post were she mentioned she used the radish leafs to make a wonderful pesto. So I gave it a try and I was so pleased with the result that I don’t want to keep it for myself.

 

So, for those of you who love the greens, you have the simple, yet delicious pesto recipe bellow. I am not mentioning the quantities, cause to be honest I measured them by eye and taste. As simple as that.

 

Ingredients:

  • Radish leafs
  • Parmesan
  • Lemon juice
  • Sunflower seeds (Vica used also pumpkin seed; I didn’t had them at that moment)
  • Garlic
  • Olive Oil
  • A pinch of salt

 

You just put all the ingredients in your blender and mix them until you have a pesto texture and serve them as you wish.

Delicious!

Happy cooking!

Happy Weekend!

P.

About The Morning Whisper

Handmade, Events, Deco, Lifestyle and more https://themorningwhisper.wordpress.com/ https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheMorningWhisper http://www.ravelry.com/designers/patricia-ostate
This entry was posted in Food and more and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

