DIY Cake stand

Since my sister’s wedding (which was more than 2 years ago) I’ve been looking for some nice cake stands. Unfortunately, in my country they are very hard to find, or maybe I am to pretentious and I don’t like what I find.

But I did found a solution to my situation – make my own cake stand.

So, here is how you can make your own.

All you need is a plate, a candlesticks holder (or a glass/tea cup/vase, anything that would raise your plate) and strong glue.

Find the center of your plate and glue it with your candlestick holder.

Leave it for a few hours to make sure that the glue is dry.

Et voilà!

Soon I will no longer have storage room for them, i might have to sell them. Every time that I see a lovely candlestick holder I imagine it with a plate on top of it.

Raise your hand if you are interested. 🙂

You might notice that I am stuck on white. But it’s fun working with white, you can play a lot with it. You can paint them, draw on them, anything you want to personalize them. So much fun! And a very nice gift idea for your mom/sister/mother in law/friend!

Have a lovely evening!

 

About The Morning Whisper

Handmade, Events, Deco, Lifestyle and more https://themorningwhisper.wordpress.com/ https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheMorningWhisper http://www.ravelry.com/designers/patricia-ostate
This entry was posted in Events, Journal, Made to be appreciated and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

